23
May
10

LOST Chance To Answer Questions??

If I don't get some answers I'm gonna smash this bottle

If I don't get some answers I'm gonna smash this bottle

It’s almost here. This will be my last post before the Series Finale and I wanted to quickly recap last week’s episode and then leave you with questions I would like answered in Sunday’s Answer-palooza. Let me start by saying I LOVED “What They Died For”. It answered a bunch of questions and it had a story that moved. Timeline X has become really compelling although I still have no idea what’s going on there. Well no time for love Dr. Jones, onto the quick hits:

  • Check, check, check! Got 3 things right this week! Jack is the new Jacob, Kate was crossed off cause she became a mommy & Jacob was communicating with Widmore off-island. Hello getting things right, oh how I’ve missed you
  • After putting in all that hard work to redeem himself, did Other Ben undo all that or does he have some master plan with the walk-talkies? The last thing Smokey  said was that he is going to blow up the island, which means he’s going back on his word to leave the island to Other Ben. Shocked huh?
  • Could Other Ben end up killing both protectors of the island? Watch out Jack, he’s coming for ya…
  • So everyone in Timeline X is going to end up at this recital huh? Are they all going to have a “holy shit” moment and remember each other? Kumbaya, we’re alive and much happier people! Somehow I don’t see it…
  • It’s Interesting that Hurley from Timeline X seems to remember everything since he recognized Anna Lucia
  • You know my policy, until I see Richard’s body, he ain’t dead
  • Is Jack going to learn all the secrets of the island from drinking the magic water? Jacob wasn’t told the secrets but he learned them somehow

I think the entire series comes down to this question: who is the better con man, Jacob or Smokey? Both seem pretty omnipotent and can see several steps ahead but only one of them is going to win this game. For instance you could say Jacob was dumb because he let the info about his Desmond-failsafe plan fall into Smokey’s smoke-hands via Charles Widmore. BUT you could also argue that maybe that was all part of Jacob’s master plan, we just haven’t seen it come to fruition yet. Jacob really gives me the impression that he knows all the moves Smokey is going to make, so the fact that ALL of Jacob’s plans seem to go wrong only convinces me that it’s on purpose. I think Jacob is pulling the ultimate long con on Smokey and we’re about to learn his full mind blowing plan on Sunday night.

For those of you who have been with me from the beginning, you know that I love to make bold predictions, so here goes nothing (and I really mean that):

  • Desmond will destroy the island which will destroy Smokey. Jacob purposefully gave Widmore bad info because he knew Widmore would cough it up to Smokey
  • The frozen donkey wheel will allow Hurley & Kate to leave the island. Claire & Sawyer will die and I will weep like a little girl
  • We will learn a lot about Eloise Hawking. Maybe a centric episode?
  • Juliet is the mother of Jack’s son and will finally get that coffee with Sawyer. This one is a slam dunk at this point right?
  • The regular timeline will become Timeline X when Desmond blows up the island. The nuke just got the Losties back to their normal time
  • Eloise Hawking will turn out to be the host from Tales of the Crypt. I’m serious about this one
If only I knew what the island had in store for me

If only I knew what the island had in store for me

Finally, I wanted to end this entry with a list of questions that I would like answered in the upcoming 2.5 hours. I know most of my readership hates commenting but I’d love to hear what questions you’d like answered that I missed. Here’s my first crack:

  • Why did the Losties plus Juliet jump through time but not Richard and the Others? Why did only Jack, Kate, Hurley & Sayid blast back in time when 316 crashed/landed on the island?
  • Why was the island on the bottom of the ocean in LA X?
  • What will really happen if Smokey gets off the island?
  • Why does turning the frozen donkey wheel put you in Tunisia?
  • How does Eloise Hawking know so much?
  • What is the origin of the source and how did Jacob & Smokey’s mom learn how to use it? How does the source let you make rules?
  • Why did Jacob’s cabin move?
  • Why do ash and sonar fences keep Smokey at bay?
  • Why did pregnant mothers all of the sudden start dying on the island?
  • Why did Other Ben tell Widmore, “you know I can’t kill you”. What rules govern the leader of the Others?
  • What did The Others believe they were doing? What is their mission statement?
  • Who was friggen shooting at Sawyer, Juliet, Jin, Miles, and Charlotte when they were bouncing around in time?
  • The island moves but there is still a Dharma food drop?
  • Why was Walt so friggen special?

So there you have it, nothing left to do but wait! See ya in another life brotha!

3 Responses to “LOST Chance To Answer Questions??”


  1. 1 mariasc
    May 23, 2010 at 11:32 am

    I am so going to miss your very colorful and well-written blog!

    Here are my guesses for the answers:

    Juliet and candidates were essential to creating the alt timeline, which was jacob’s loophole all along. Have Desmond blow up island (killing Smokey and protecting it forever by leaving it at bottom of ocean as seen in LA X)

    If Smokey gets off island, evil will triumph over good-don’t worry, this will not happen 🙂

    Tunisia is located at the exact opposite longitude as island. Therefore it is the escape location (furthest point from island)

    Eliose Hawking knows all about time travel because she is related to Steven Hawking.

    Origin of the source is divine-she spent a lot of time on the island, she was bestowed the task by another person who had the job before her.

    The rules are believed to be enforced, but really are just internalized by people because of psychological pressures. They are not really valid in any way.

    Jacob’s cabin moves because it appears when you are ready to see it.

    Sonar fences might block electormagnetism-one force blocks another.
    Ash? Hmmm… Maybe it has to be special ash, like Jacob’s?

    Pregnant mothers die because people can only be summoned to the island, not created here.
    Exception is a canidate, Ji Yeon=Kwon

    Ben and Widmore were following Jacob’s rules (they were made up and obviously not real or Widmore would not have died, just like MIB died at the hand of Jacob)

    The Others were people summoned to the island that Richard found and recruited. That is why there are so many cultures’ mythologies represented.

    Who was shooting at them? The Others (at various timelines) because, I believe they were using spears or flaming spears, right?

    Eloise Hawking always knows where the island is, so she arranges the food drop for Dharma.

    Walt was just as special as Hurley and Miles. Some people are more receptive to forces or other energies than other people.

    I could be wrong on each question, but I can’t wait to see what others have written 🙂

  2. 2 Lost?
    June 15, 2010 at 3:06 am

    where is your last blog entry for the last 2 episodes?

  3. July 30, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This kind
    of clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.


Leave a Reply

ABOUT THIS BLOG

I have always had a difficult time waiting to find out the ending of my favorite movies, TV shows & books. My resume of obsession includes watching Season 1 of 24 in 3 days, watching Season 2 of 24 in 18 hours and reading each Harry Potter book in one sitting. Knowing that I would love and become obsessed with Lost, I decided to wait before the last season to begin watching it.

This blog will follow me as I watch 5 seasons (103 episodes) of Lost before the final season begins. Relive the experience through me and feel free to mock my terrible theories. Please do not post any spoilers!

Feel free to email me at bigggs@bigwheelbikergang.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

NEW POLL

Finally Lost Every episode for the first time Television Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory

blog search directory

CURRENTLY WATCHING

Visits

  • 30,094 already got lost

Categories


