22
May
10

What will you do after LOST ends?

Did I ever mention I'm obsessed with maps?

Did I ever mention I'm obsessed with maps?

As much as we don’t want to admit it, tuesday night was our last tuesday night LOST episode ever! If your weekends are anything like my weekends, then they are finished faster than Hurley’s bucket of McClucks chicken, so Sunday night’s finale will be here before you know it. So the question becomes, what will YOU do when LOST is finished? Will you find another show to fill the void? Will you revel in all the free time you’ll get back when you won’t have to spend your Wednesday mornings & afternoons reading Doc Jensen’s blog and discussing how the color of Claire’s roots is a clue that she is really on Jacob’s side?

As someone who has only been a LOST fan for 6 months, I feel like a guest at the LOST funeral. I cannot express enough how much respect I have for those of you who have hung in there since season 1 or 2. I know I couldn’t have made it. I would have jumped off a building when you got LOST-screened after Locke blew the hatch. You mean I have to wait HOW long to find out what’s in there? Or what if I had to wait 6 months to find out what was going on with the Flashforward, or even worse, who was in that coffin!?! As I said much respect for all you and better you than me.

In order to best answer the question posed by this blog, I am posting my answers to my week 13 LOST Blogging Collective and am also posting Animosity Pierre’s latest Previously On Lost video which does hilarious justice to answering this question. A must watch for sure. Loyal followers will know that Animosity Pierre has already done a video exploring what happens to someone who decides to watch all the LOST videos for the first time without sleep or pee breaks (no truth to the rumor it was based on yours truly) and a second video on how to bring 2 LOST newbies up to speed in 5 minutes before the Season 6 LOST premier (my personal favorite). So as promised:

1) What are your post-Lost plans? Will you continue writing about Lost, or is that it, over, done, finito?

Assuming the finale is in the same mind-blowing stratosphere that “The Incident” was, I plan on re-watching the entire series to see what I missed the first time around. After that, rumor has it that Dr. Drew is going to setup a LOST rehab facility for those of us who need our weekly fix, so I plan on signing up along with celebrity fans Jimmy Kimmel and Mary Carey.

2a) How do you rate the following character’s chances of surviving the finale : Jack, Kate, Sawyer, Hurley, Claire, Frank, Ben, Richard, Miles, Desmond, Cindy, Zack, Emma, Charles Widmore, “Smokey”.

In the original timeline, I believe only Jack will survive. It seems to me that whoever controls the island tends to purge the the people living on the island whenever they discover too many answers. I just hope the LOST writers don’t take a page from their own book and try to purge us LOST fans “The Ring Style” once we watch the finale and learn all the answers.

2b) How do you rate the following character’s chances of appearing in the finale : Walt, Penny, young Charlie, Rose, Bernard, Vincent.

I believe all of the above will appear in the finale except Walt. Walt is probably 6 foot at this point and that growth is probably too difficult to explain even on this show. The show began with Vincent waking up Jack so I think it would be poetic if Jack became Jacob’s successor and slipped Vincent a drink of the ageless wine so they can protect the island together. Then we can have a LOST followup series depicting Vincent’s attempt to find a loop hole so he can die because he can’t stand an eternity of Jack’s crying.

And without further ado (because Animosity Pierre hates ado):

3 Responses to “What will you do after LOST ends?”


  1. 1 T. Warrior
    May 22, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    Trying to find other ways to be mentally stimulated!

  2. 2 Shay
    May 22, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    I will probably spend a good deal of time figuring out what all the initials in that map stand for…

  3. May 23, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Haha yea I can’t figure them out myself Shay. Cool map though. It doesn’t list the source which I was hoping it would


Leave a Reply

ABOUT THIS BLOG

I have always had a difficult time waiting to find out the ending of my favorite movies, TV shows & books. My resume of obsession includes watching Season 1 of 24 in 3 days, watching Season 2 of 24 in 18 hours and reading each Harry Potter book in one sitting. Knowing that I would love and become obsessed with Lost, I decided to wait before the last season to begin watching it.

This blog will follow me as I watch 5 seasons (103 episodes) of Lost before the final season begins. Relive the experience through me and feel free to mock my terrible theories. Please do not post any spoilers!

Feel free to email me at bigggs@bigwheelbikergang.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

NEW POLL

Finally Lost Every episode for the first time Television Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory

blog search directory

CURRENTLY WATCHING

Visits

  • 29,914 already got lost

Categories


