01
Feb
10

Whatever happened, happened

Dude I dare ya, change time!!
Based on the results of the latest poll most of you seem to agree…whatever happened happened dammit! That is at least what 75% (58%+17%) of you believe, however, you have disagreements on what exactly will happen to the Losties in the past. So to recap the question: What happened at the end of season 5:

58% of you said it was always the incident and the Past Losties got pushed back to the present. Simple and straight forward. I would contend that if this is true then we wouldn’t really need a Season 6, just give us a really long epilogue and tells us what the whispers mean, who Jacob & Smokey are and why the Dharma heli-droppings have continued. All that being said there is a lot of evidence to support this theory.

  • First there is Faraday’s statement that you CAN’T change the past and what happened happened. In addition to raising some paradoxical questions, it would be poetic if our Losties caused the incident all along which eventually forced them to crash land on the island.
  • Also some people believe Dr. Chang had a prosthetic arm in the Swan video and it was noted that he crushed his arm during “The Incident” serving as circumstantial evidence that whatever happened, happened (WHH)

While the majority of you find solidarity in the WHH camp, you disagree what will happen to the Losties because 17% of you think they will stay in the past. It would be very interesting to see how the Losties in the past would continue to affect the island’s future. There is a popular theory that Rose & White Bernard are really the “Adam & Eve” skeletons and I think that would be a great ending for those characters. Again, I would have to question “what is the point?” if this were the outcome. Plus how is everyone going to survive the radiation fallout if they somehow survive the blast!

17% of you said screw time and the screw the incident, Juliet reset everything and it’s gonna be a whole new ball game. While I REALLY don’t want this to happen, this is what I think is going to happen. I also think the nuke was always the incident so I’m currently fighting a civil war with myself. Clearly they CAN’T erase all the consequences of the previous 5 seasons but I think the writers will toy with us for a while. Jacob said, “it only ends once, anything that happens before that is just progress”. Was he referring to a time loop?? Did Jacob orchestrate the nuke so he could save his own life as I’ve previously predicted?? I don’t know any other way to explain why those particular 5 Losties got sent back in time when the rest of the AA flight crashed on the island. It is also curious why the Oceanic Flight 815 survivors, the boat survivors AND Juliet were jumping in time but The Others stayed put. Also if you remember in season 3 The Others were building a airstrip that AA316 just happened to land on. Last thought on this, I do believe Faraday changed time when he visited Desmond in the hatch which completely negates WHH. He also had the power to change time when he talked to Charlotte and I hope we find out id he did.

Finally, 8% of you are delusional and think the nuke never went off! Come on people, pick a side here!! Juliet smacked the thing 8 times, what more proof do you want?? This theory hurts my head because we will no doubt pick up where we left off and there’s no chance for a Juliet survival thus I can’t get onboard with it…

So there you have it, we are 1 day  away from seeing the Season 6 premier of Lost and I’m DYING right now. Why didn’t I wait until the show ended to start watching it?? Now I’m going to have to go insane week after week waiting for the next episode. I really believe answers are coming but it’s going to be a long season but at least we have each other…

P.S. At the end of every season something blows up. I think the island will blow up at the end of Season 6…

P.S. 2 Full disclosure: There is a video going around of what is supposed to be the first 4 minutes of the premier that ABC released to a lucky bunch of 815 fans and surprisingly one of those fans uploaded to the net. At the time I wrote this article I had not seen the video so this article has not been tainted by any spoilers. That being said I have since watched the 4 minutes and if that video is real…OMG…

3 Responses to “Whatever happened, happened”


  1. 1 Carla
    February 2, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Ahh, you watched the video of the “first 4 minutes”? I stopped watching the trailers for a while because I was getting soooooooo frustrated. They always made it seem like things were (or weren’t) going to happen, but then when you saw the actual episode you could see that it makes you think things completely out of context. I purposely haven’t watched or read any spoilers because I really want to see this ending as it all unfolds during the actual episode. Sooooo excited for tonight! I’m looking forward to following along with the blog during the week we’ll need to wait to see the next episode.

    • February 2, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      Carla, I am 100% against spoilers and avoid them at all costs BUT I view the actual show being leaked as not a spoiler. If I was going to read/watch something that said Sawyer is La Fleur, that’s a spoiler but if I can watch the first couple of minutes of La Fleur before it’s aired, screw it, that’s a bonus 🙂 OOOh how interesting those 4 minutes were….

      • 3 Carla
        February 2, 2010 at 11:31 pm

        So, was it the real beginning of the show? What an awesome episode. But there are still sooooo many questions and more being raised at the same time.


Leave a Reply

ABOUT THIS BLOG

I have always had a difficult time waiting to find out the ending of my favorite movies, TV shows & books. My resume of obsession includes watching Season 1 of 24 in 3 days, watching Season 2 of 24 in 18 hours and reading each Harry Potter book in one sitting. Knowing that I would love and become obsessed with Lost, I decided to wait before the last season to begin watching it.

This blog will follow me as I watch 5 seasons (103 episodes) of Lost before the final season begins. Relive the experience through me and feel free to mock my terrible theories. Please do not post any spoilers!

Feel free to email me at bigggs@bigwheelbikergang.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

NEW POLL

Finally Lost Every episode for the first time Television Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory

blog search directory

CURRENTLY WATCHING

Visits

  • 30,094 already got lost

Categories


