04
Dec
09

That’s what it says but that’s not what it means

You looking at me??

Completed: 3.8 Flashes Before Your Eyes, 3-9 Stranger in a Strange Land, 3-10 Tricia Tanaka is Dead, 3-11 Enter 77.  43 episodes left, 60 days to go. As you know I don’t know anything about this series except that I’ve seen previews that suggest that the survivors get off the island at some point.

When I’m ready to blog I usually go on lostapedia and look up the last episode I’ve seen because it’s a spoiler free way of getting pictures. Sadly this time I read that episode 60 (Enter 77) is the midpoint for the series since the writers decided on doing 120 episodes. Tear. I on the other hand am much more than halfway through the watchable episodes and there is still so much I don’t understand. Well it looks like I was wrong again. If Patch Adams (russian dude with eye patch) is to be trusted then The Others are NOT Dharma people. In fact it sounds like The Others were on the island before the Dharma people and for good measure they killed the Dharma folks in a magic island civil war. Leave it to Sayid to always ask the right questions and always figure out things like Patch Adams isn’t alone. Sayid learns that the wires go underground throughout the island and connect to a sub that gives a beacon so Dharma can find the island. Some sense emerges from confusion. I’m shocked that Patch Adams gave up this information freely, especially since he killed his partner in order to keep Sayid from using one partner’s pain as a way of getting the other partner to talk. One more Other down…

Before I get too ahead of myself I need to talk about Desmond’s flashback. A friend told me that Desmond’s flashbacks were always the best and I think he’s right. We sorta learn what happened to Dez when the hatch blew and I was wrong again! He didn’t travel to the future, he went back in time where the ghost of engagement rings past told him he couldn’t change the future because the universe always course corrects. I don’t know what it is about Penelope but I totally heart her. My new rooting interest is for Dez and Penny to end up so happy together by the end of the show. I already hated Daddy Widmore after he stopped Dez’s letter from reaching Penny and now I would like to introduce him to the black smoke thing for telling Dez he couldn’t marry his daughter  (I also wanted to shake Dez for not telling Penny he wrote her when he saw her before he ran into Jack). We also learned in this flashback that the picture Dez has been carrying around all this time of him & Penny was in front of a screen & occurred moments before they broke up, which I thought was a good twist. Oh yea and we learn that Dez can seen future flashes and keeps saving Charlie. Ahh why didn’t I think of Charlie! Of course Charlie is going to die, he’s not a top 5 character but he’s important enough to have a meaningful death. Sorry Charlie, the universe is going to course correct your ass off the island.

This just in, after 2.5 seasons of mainly crying, Jack Shepard got a little interesting. Banging a hott Thai chick and getting her to give you tattoos will do that for ya. I hope Pad Thai comes back for another episode, especially if it involves a beach scene. I don’t know why the locals were so upset about Jack getting a tattoo but I hope we learn more. It’s worth noting that Jack only had half of his current tattoo finished when he got his ass beat so I’m holding out hope for more info. “He walks amongst us, but he is not one of us.” That’s what it says but that’s not what it means. Stick that up your ass Other Sheriff!

If you follow this blog then you know I have a huge Sawyer man crush. Mostly because of his perfect man scruff but also because we both loving giving nicknames (apologies to all Lockheed Martin newbies I’ve nicknamed). That being said an episode where Sawyer sits around drinking beer while Hurley (another one of my favorites) tries to get a car running has to be one of my favorite episodes. I think Sawyer set a nickname record this episode, and the beer only helped. Every time these 2 are on screen together I’m laughing, which made their pingpong match in the following episode another rare treat. Sawyer should know better than to challenge a nerdy guy in pingpong. No nicknames for a week?? That’ll make the show almost unwatchable!

Next up on Finally Lost…Sayid, Kate, Locke & Frenchy find The Others neverland ranch and I think it’s all over for the Hobbit…

p.s. After season 2 was all numberlific, where did all the numbers go??

12 Responses to “That’s what it says but that’s not what it means”


  1. 1 Brian
    December 4, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Your thoughts about episodes (how much you like them, etc) are usually pretty in sync with what the popular opinion was at the time. Hat diverges in this group though, because I remember people hating “Stranger” and bai ling at the time.

    “Flashes” is one of my favorite eps…

    • 2 Franny
      December 4, 2009 at 8:43 pm

      yeah brian i was thinking the exact same thing while reading…i guess since Ben doesnt have to wait weeks for another episode, a mis-step like that isnt as frustrating, whereas when we saw it after weeks of wanting answers, and just got that, it was more enfuriating to people. Also interesting how he hasn’t had the same disdain for the all-time most hated characters by Lost fans.
      Season 3 was very polarizing, there were episodes people LOVED and episodes people HATED…and there is a particular episode you’re coming up on that had people split…so I’m looking forward to your reactions. One of your other predictions will be revealed as true or false soon too.

      Treat for you when you finish season 3: Sawyer nicknames season 1-3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=or_BGsW7Mgg

      There’s also one for seasons 4-5, nice of them to break it up for you

  2. 4 Brian
    December 4, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    He doesn’t have disdain for certain “hated” or “disliked” characters (Anna Lucia, Nikki, Bai Ling) because they all happen to be attractive females…that’s kind of right in his wheelhouse.

    • December 5, 2009 at 1:34 am

      I did hate Ana the character and I thought I made that clear but Brian’s right her hottness tempered my criticism. Bai Ling has only been in 1 ep so far so I can’t really hate on her. I meant to make an obscure star wars reference about her. Who is Nikki?

  3. 6 Dave
    December 5, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Nikki and Paulo are the 2 random good-looking people that showed up in season 3 out of nowhere. A lot of fans were annoyed by them, and the obnoxious way they shoe-horned themselves into the action.

    • December 5, 2009 at 3:10 pm

      Ahhh I just saw the episode where they got buried alive!!! Seems like the writers went out of their way to show how these two contributed to the island. That being said I would do filthy things to Nikki….

  4. 8 Dave
    December 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Ha, I didn’t want to give anything away… But now that you’ve seen “Exposé” I guess I can say that ultimately, the fact that the writers introduced these annoying characters and then killed them horrifically made it all worthwhile to me. I loved that episode.

  5. December 23, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Season 3 was very polarizing. People tend to hate and love a lot of the episodes.

  6. July 14, 2013 at 7:36 am

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your
    website, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  7. July 23, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog visitors have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

  8. November 1, 2016 at 11:06 am

    Por poner ejemplos, un serie 3 Compact 320d de 150 CV alcanza valoraciones indignas para un coche de su fiabilidad, un Citroën SM esta sobrevaloradísimo para lo malo que salió y otros muchos coches de imagen más tierna pero muy buenos electrodomésticos no tienen una valoración acorde con sus valores objetivos. En el mercado de los clásicos, el precio de un vehículo depende de factores más importantes que la fiabilidad. Después, recorra España de Sur a Norte con cara de confort, y al llegar al final pise a fondo.


Leave a Reply

ABOUT THIS BLOG

I have always had a difficult time waiting to find out the ending of my favorite movies, TV shows & books. My resume of obsession includes watching Season 1 of 24 in 3 days, watching Season 2 of 24 in 18 hours and reading each Harry Potter book in one sitting. Knowing that I would love and become obsessed with Lost, I decided to wait before the last season to begin watching it.

This blog will follow me as I watch 5 seasons (103 episodes) of Lost before the final season begins. Relive the experience through me and feel free to mock my terrible theories. Please do not post any spoilers!

Feel free to email me at bigggs@bigwheelbikergang.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

NEW POLL

Finally Lost Every episode for the first time Television Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory

blog search directory

CURRENTLY WATCHING

Visits

  • 30,094 already got lost

Categories


