15
Nov
09

All That For A Toy Airplane??

All that for an airplane??

Hurley creates a golf course  and starts a census (I’m starting to love him), Prego (Claire) has a freaky past and is kidnapped by Tom Cruises’ cousin (Ethan?), Sahid finds Frenchy, Charlie is almost hung to death and Kate risks it all for a…um…toy airplane?? Now I know hindsight is 20-20 but if I’m Kate’s mom I’m advising her to stay away from planes of all kinds, they’ll only get you arrested and stuck on deserted islands. I should have known something sinister was afoot when we were ACTUALLY going to get an answer! Jack makes Kate show us what’s in the envelope! For Kate to conspire in holding up a bank it must be…the Kennedy assassination papers?…info on the Roswell landing?…bank account numbers?…family jewelry?? Nope just more questions in the form of a toy airplane. At least Kate tells us/Jack that’s she’s responsible for the death of someone she loves. Finally some info on why Kate is so broken. The writing on this show is clearly top notch and you have to love the subtlety of Sawyer being the one that helps Kate find the suitcase while Jack helps her re-retrieve it (from Sawyer of course), open it and eventually is the the one she confides her secrets to. I still think she’s gonna pick Sawyer.

Now not to burry the lead but The Others kidnapped Prego! I guess I was totally wrong about The Others being the people from the other half of the plane which is bad news for me and Rose who is heart-warningly still holding out hope her husband is still alive (sucker!). Prego’s backstory is my favorite so far. Her clairvoyant psychic (ha get it) either sends her to her death OR sends her to the island. Maybe the psychic knows about The Others and wants them to have the baby. Or maybe The Others are just a creep cult that want to worship the devil baby. Either way can’t the tribe do better than “the trail went cold?” Jack has the right idea, find Frenchy and torture everything she knows about the island and The Others out of her! At least go back to Frenchy’s hideout and see if you can use any of her equipment to get off the island!

And then there’s the hatch (wow a lot of things are going on right now).  What the hell could be in there? The lab where the invisible dinosaur was created?The source of all the crazy magic? Something that I don’t quite understand (and maybe someone can explain it) was how did Locke escape the invisible dino-thing? Or was he being attacked by a boar? I didn’t get it but after he came back he was talking all this “I’ve seen the heart of the island” mumbo-jumbo and I thought maybe he knows something the rest of the tribe doesn’t.  Well I hope it’s how to make TNT because if he wants to open that hatch I think he’s gonna need to blast…

Finally I need to say something about Hurley. He’s the man. It’s about time someone on this island decided to have some fun. Just wait till he discovers Kate and Sawyer’s swimming blue lagoon and starts games of chicken and marco polo (writers please any excuse to see more footage of Sticks in a bathing suit). Conversely I’m hating Michael. He really needs to treat Walt like a person instead of just yelling at him all the time…and not offering his son a chance to golf when it was his turn up…that’s just cold. I’m not sure what’s going on but first you abandon your kid and now you just yell at him all the time. You won’t be receiving the magic island father of the year award anytime soon..

Next up Boone and Locke try to open the hatch and I’m hoping for a spectacular rescue mission for Prego led by Locke. Those guns from Kate’s briefcase just might come in handy…

4 Responses to “All That For A Toy Airplane??”


  1. November 15, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Some interesting observations, and one very wrong statement.

    Who are you calling “Sticks”? Kate?

    Not a spoilter, but Michael only gets more & more annoying

    • November 15, 2009 at 9:16 pm

      I am calling Shannon “Sticks” because Sawyer called her that in one episode because of her legs. She’s pretty hott…

      What season will you be able to tell me where I’m going wrong…

  2. November 16, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Actually, there are probably a bunch of things wrong in here, but there was definitely one statement, i was like, ha – he’s wrong…unfortunately, you wont find out until the first couple episodes of season two…

    Ah, yeah, Shannon…Sawyer has so many nicknames for people, that one kind of slipped my mind…

  3. December 7, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    I’m glad you hate Michael already. I feel bad for loyal Michael fans, he’s just an awful person.


Leave a Reply

ABOUT THIS BLOG

I have always had a difficult time waiting to find out the ending of my favorite movies, TV shows & books. My resume of obsession includes watching Season 1 of 24 in 3 days, watching Season 2 of 24 in 18 hours and reading each Harry Potter book in one sitting. Knowing that I would love and become obsessed with Lost, I decided to wait before the last season to begin watching it.

This blog will follow me as I watch 5 seasons (103 episodes) of Lost before the final season begins. Relive the experience through me and feel free to mock my terrible theories. Please do not post any spoilers!

Feel free to email me at bigggs@bigwheelbikergang.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

NEW POLL

Finally Lost Every episode for the first time Television Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory blog search directory

blog search directory

CURRENTLY WATCHING

Visits

  • 29,914 already got lost

Categories


